EC Men’s Basketball Holds Awards Banquet

EC Men’s Basketball Holds Awards Banquet

WASHINGTON, Ill. – The Eureka College men's basketball team gathered at Kep's Sports Bar and Grill for a banquet on Sunday to relive and celebrate a historic season.

EC coach Chip Wilde handed out a variety of awards for the players who participated in capturing the Red Devils' first St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Tournament title and NCAA Tournament Division berth in school history.

Among them were E Tribe Letters for each class, SLIAC awards and Team Awards.

Team Awards

Co-MVP: Hank Thomas & Dakota Bennington

Most Improved Player: Austin Juergens

Best Newcomer: Jalen Hosea

Co-Defensive Player award: Alex Wiegand & Donald Hardaway, Jr.

Best Teammate: Kyle Robison

Coaches Award: Jordan Dehm

Craig Gerdes Rebounding Award: Jordan Dehm

SLIAC Award Winners:

Tournament MVP: Hank Thomas

All-Tournament: Hank Thomas & Dakota Bennington

All-SLIAC First Team: Dakota Bennington

All-SLIAC Second Team: Hank Thomas

SLIAC All-Defensive: Alex Wiegand

All-Academic: Alex Wiegand

All-Sportsmanship: Kyle Robison

E Tribe Letter winners:


Jalen Hosea

Drew Yonker

Keith Walder

Cameron Wise

Bryce Logsdon

Nehemiah Butler


J'Len Crawford

Jaedon Banks

Drew Barth

Andrew Parmenter


Austin Juergens

Jordan Dehm

Dakota Bennington

Koby White

Kyle Henderson

Kyler Stork


Hank Thomas

Alex Wiegand

Kyle Robison

Donald Hardaway, Jr.